Officers & Committee Chairs

ELECTED OFFICERS

President Trish Harleston
president@durhamdst.org
1st Vice President Sonji Samuel
firstvp@durhamdst.org
2nd Vice President Kathy Fails
secondvp@durhamdst.org
Recording Secretary Kathy Greene
recordingsec@durhamdst.org
Corresponding Secretary Tina Hester
correspondsec@durhamdst.org
Financial Secretary Erica Walker Joynes
financialsec@durhamdst.org
Treasurer Sonya D. Harris
treasurer@durhamdst.org
Assistant Financial Secretary Nina Jones Mason
financialasst@durhamdst.org

ELECTED POSITIONS

Nominating Chair Kelley Traynham
nominatingchair@durhamdst.org
Nominating Members Denise Barnes
Teresa Daye
Lisa Hasan
Pam Hester
Internal Audit Chair Gloria Doyle
auditcommittee@durhamdst.org

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Chaplain Tarica Rawlinson
chaplain@durhamdst.org
Custodian Cynthia Traynham
custodian@durhamdst.org
Emergency Response Coordinator Jeryl Anderson
emergency@durhamdst.org
Historian Ann McMillon
archives@durhamdst.org
Journalist Lauren Houston
journalist@durhamdst.org
Parliamentarian Sumetrice Porter
parliamentarian@durhamdst.org
Risk Management Coordinator Azzie Conley
riskmanagement@durhamdst.org
Sergeant-at-Arms Rebekah Barber
sergeantatarms@durhamdst.org
Timekeeper McKenzie Williams
timekeeper@durhamdst.org
Internal Audit Members Jackie Brown
Marva York
Immediate Past President Jeanine Holland
pastpres@durhamdst.org

STANDING COMMITTEES

Arts & Letters Michelle Vanhook
artsandletters@durhamdst.org
Budget and Finance Sonya D. Harris
treasurer@durhamdst.org
Collegiate Connection Savanna Kanu
collegiateconnection@durhamdst.org
Communications and Public Relations Lauren Houston
info@durhamdst.org
Dr. Betty Shabazz Delta Academy Cynia Black
deltaacademy@durhamdst.org
Dr. Jeanne L. Noble Delta G.E.M.S. Adeirdre Riley
deltagems@durhamdst.org
Economic Development Denise Barnes
economicdev@durhamdst.org
Educational Development Denettia Shaw
education@durhamdst.org
Emergency Response Jeryl Anderson
emergency@durhamdst.org
Fundraising Aquaris Anderson
fundraising@durhamdst.org
Heritage and Archives Ann McMillon
archives@durhamdst.org
Hospitality and Courtesies Domonique Redmond
remembrance@durhamdst.org
Internal Audit Gloria Doyle
auditcommittee@durhamdst.org
Internal Development Tara Nichols
internaldev@durhamdst.org
International Awareness Fungai Muzorewa Bennett
international@durhamdst.org
Jabberwock Kathy Fails
jabberwock@durhamdst.org
Membership Services Altalaysha Churchwell
memberservices@durhamdst.org
Nominating Kelley Traynham
nominatingchair@durhamdst.org
Philanthropy Barbara Johnson
philanthropy@durhamdst.org
Physical & Mental Health Joan Packenham
health@durhamdst.org
Policies & Procedures Sonji Samuel
firstvp@durhamdst.org
Protocol & Traditions Deborah Howard
protocol@durhamdst.org
Risk Management Azzie Conley
riskmanagement@durhamdst.org
Ritual & Ceremonies Cynthia Traynham
custodian@durhamdst.org
Scholarship Gwen Price
scholarship@durhamdst.org
Social Action Jasmine McGhee
socialaction@durhamdst.org
STEM Tamara Helms
stemcommittee@durhamdst.org
Technology Chonna Campbell
techteam@durhamdst.org

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Charitable Partners Lalethia Bethea
strategic@durhamdst.org
Elections Vacant
elections@durhamdst.org
Founders Day Rhonda Stevens
foundersday@durhamdst.org
Golden Agers Lettie Robinson Goode
goldenagers@durhamdst.org
Leadership Fellows Rebecca Redd Jolly
leaderfellows@durhamdst.org
May Week Stephanie Williams
mayweek@durhamdst.org
National Pan-Hellenic Debra Dorsey
panhellenic@durhamdst.org
Past Presidents Council Carolyn Henderson
prescouncil@durhamdst.org
Research and Development Vacant
Social Wytina Ross
socialcommittee@durhamdst.org
Step Team Monique Smith
stepteam@durhamdst.org
Calling Post Coordinator
(Comm & and PR Subcommittee)
Kathy Green
callingpost@durhamdst.org